Never Stop Learning

Automation is set to kill a lot of jobs (so called unskilled jobs) but people who do the unskilled jobs have familes to feed too. What happens to the people who are challenged by technology and are getting left behind each and every day.

What happens to these people and their families?

Nobody seems to have a good answer to the question. I have an answer, you might not want to hear it but I am going to tell you any way.

Learn to empower yourself! I think I want to put this saying on a shirt “Free doesn’t Free anyone.” “What makes you free is Investing in Yourself. ”  ~Author Sheila B.

When you invest in yourself you are saying to yourself “I am worth it.” My grandmother use to say “when yo learn something new nobody can take it from you.”

Learn something new each day,  apply what you have learned to make your life just alittle bit more enjoyable.
Yes,  it can be intimidating to try new things, it’s also exciting when you think of the posibilites.

When I was laid off in November 2011, I started my own company. I decided it was time for me to live my dreams and stop building some else’s dream. Yes, I was  intimidated but I wanted to see my creation in the world.

Yes, was a battle however, it’s very rewarding at the end of the day.  I didn’t have a coach or a mentor. People think age discrimination happens just on the job, it happens in business too. Everything is about the Millennials.

Here is a coach and mentor for you http://bit.ly/2mVpjX0. You only need 2 hours a day to learn something new. The best part about the online world- age doesn’t matter.

Listen to the information that’s being presented it’s free http://bit.ly/2mVpjX0.
Listen with an open mind and think of the possibilites.

Check it and let me know what you think.

All the best,

Sheila

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

